Manfoce launches EU V& Tier 4 Engine

The Stage V

The European Commission has proposed the world’s toughest emission standards for non-road mobile machinery (NRMM)1 , such as construction equipment, railroad engines, inland waterway vessels, and off-road recreational vehicles. The Stage V standards, adopted by the EU Parliament in July 2016 and published in the Official Journal of the EU as Regulation (EU) 2016/1628 in September, will tighten restrictions on non-road engines and equipment and set stricter limits on emissions of particulate matter (PM). These changes, along with newly proposed particle number (PN) limits are expected to force manufacturers to equip non-road engines of between 19 kW and 560 kW with diesel particulate filters. The Stage V emission standards will phase in as early as 2018 for approval of new engine types, and in 2019 for all sales. The rules would replace an existing, multilayered legal framework in Europe with one overarching regulation. The commission laid out a split-level approach, putting forth legislation in two steps. The first focuses on fundamental provisions, and the second, on developing technical specifications of implementation.

What is included in the Stage V standards?

The new Stage V standards introduced stringent new limitations on the amount of harmful substances in exhaust gases, including Nitrogen Oxides (NOx), Carbon Monoxide (CO), Hydrocarbons (HC) and Particulate Matter (PM), that off-road equipment engines, can emit into the environment during operation. What this means is that Stage V emission regulations specifically address the growing need (in Europe) for off-road engines to be more environmentally friendly, including cleaner burning and producing less vibration. These engines are also designed to run quieter, reducing real total engine noise output and presenting a smoother engine tone.

The European Commission defines the rules for the new Stage V standards, which means that these rules apply to all countries within the European Union, and countries in Europe that are not members of the European Union (Norway, Switzerland and United Kingdom) will be able to choose whether or not they will follow these new standards. Unlike past engine emission changes, the new Stage V standards do not provide the opportunity for flexibility (flex) engines, which means that any and all engines manufactured in 2019 and beyond must be compliant with the new rules*.

Manforce, committing to providing varied solutions for our users. On the one hand, we supply high performance Electric Rough Terrain forklift, and on the other hand, we are proud to announce successful adoption of EU V engines both on our Diesel Rough Terrain forklift and diesel forklift. In full consideration of performance and delivery time, we selected the LS Mtron from Korea.


More details please contact sales:

Post time: Jan-27-2022